Winter sports

Winter sports

When the ground freezes outside, then the winter season begins with us. Whether you enjoy a spot of curling on a frozen pond or prefer to tie on a pair of snow boots or even simply get out your cross-country skis ... winter sports are possible on our doorstep here. And if you don't mind driving a short distance in the car after finishing work, you can reach the floodlit pistes of the Bavarian Forest within an hour. And even better, at the weekend go for an exhilarating downhill run on Arber, Pröller etc. ...

Arber

With the new regional training centre course on the ARBER, the Hohenzollern ski stadium at Lake Arber and the Bayerwaldschanze ski jump in Bayerisch Eisenstein, optimum training and competition facilities exist in the three disciplines of alpine skiing, Nordic skiing and ski jumping. The World Cup course on the ARBER has been equipped with a state-of-the-art snowmaking facility from TechnoAlpin.

The famous Olympic champion and piste designer for the FIS – the Swiss Bernhard Russi – awarded the "ARBER" the rating "very challenging". The new very steep regional training centre slope can only be prepared with Kässbohrer winch-equipped PistenBullys and is approved by the FIS for ladies' and men's World Cup races in the "slalom and giant slalom" disciplines.

www.arber.de

Pröller Ski Triangle

Experience family-friendly downhill runs and well-tended pistes for skiers and also alpine skiers who want to compete in races. Snowboarders, cross-country skiers and sledgers also get their full money's worth at the Pröller Ski Triangle. 6 km of downhill runs offer skiing pleasure for anybody. State-of-the-art snowmaking facilities guarantee a high level of safety on the snow. The Pröller Ski Triangle is the floodlit paradise in the Bavarian Forest. With 2.7 kilometres of illuminated pistes, the Pröller Ski Triangle is the place where young and old congregate to enjoy floodlit skiing. A 200 m long, rolled sledging run at the valley station in Klinglbach guarantees sledging fun for young and old. The winter vibe in the ski region invites you to enjoy a spot of après-ski and exhilarates the mind. Cabin entertainment is offered by our huts and guesthouses which are all located alongside the pistes in the Pröller ski region and invite you to enjoy tea with a drop of schnapps in it on the sun terraces.

www.proeller-skidreieck.de

Cross-country skiing in the Schönseer Land

If you want to spend your cross-country skiing holiday or a day of cross-country skiing in a magnificent winter landscape and are looking to rejuvenate your body and mind, you will find that the Schönseer Land features one of the finest cross-country skiing centres in East Bavaria with almost 60 km of well-prepared runs. The Nordic-Sport-Centrum Schönsee-Rosenhof is of national importance. The runs are prepared here with preference due to the sheltered location. The starting point is the car park at the end of the Schönsee hamlet of Schwand.

www.schoenseer-land.de

Wintersport

Wintersport

Wenn draußen der Boden gefriert, dann beginnt die Wintersaison bei uns. Ganz gleich ob sie auf einem zugefrorenen Weiher mit dem Eisstock schießen oder lieber sich Schneeschuhe an die Füße binden oder auch einfach die Langlauf-Skier auspacken wollen ... Wintersport ist hier vor unserer Haustür möglich. Und wer eine kurze Autofahrt in Kauf nimmt, kann nach Feierabend binnen einer Stunde die Flutlicht-Pisten des Bayerischen Walds erreichen. Und noch viel besser: Gleich am Wochenende eine beschwingte Abfahrt auf Arber, Pröller und Co. ...

Arber

Mit der neuen LLZ-Strecke am ARBER, dem Hohenzollern Skistadion am Arbersee und der Bayerwaldschanze in Bayerisch Eisenstein gibt es damit in den drei Disziplinen - Alpin - Nordisch - Sprunglauf - optimale Trainings- und  Wettbewerbsbedingungen. Die Weltcup-Strecke am ARBER wurde mit modernster Beschneiungsanlage von Techno Alpin ausgestattet.

Der bekannte Olympiasieger und Pistenplaner der FIS - der Schweizer Bernhard Russi - stellte dem „ARBER" das Prädikat „sehr anspruchsvoll“ aus. Der neue sehr steile LLZ-Hang kann nur mit Kässbohrer Winden-Pistenbullys präpariert werden und wird von der FIS für Damen- und Herrenweltcuprennen für die Disziplinen „Slalom und Riesenslalom“  zugelassen.

www.arber.de

 

Pröller Skidreieck

Erleben Sie familienfreundliche Abfahrten und gepflegte Pisten für Skifahrer und auch rennsportorientierte Alpinfahrer. Snowboarder, Langläufer und Schlittenfahrer kommen ebenso voll auf ihre Kosten im Pröller Skidreieck. 6 km Abfahrten bieten Skivergnügen für jedermann. Modernste Beschneiung gewährleistet hohe Schneesicherheit. Das Pröller Skidreieck ist das Flutlicht-Eldorado im Bayerischen Wald. Mit 2,7 beleuchteten Pistenkilometern ist das Pröller Skigebiet die Flutlichthochburg für Jung und Alt. Eine 200m lange, gewalzte Schlittenbahn an der Talstation in Klinglbach garantiert Schlittengaudi für Jung und Alt. Das Winterflair im Skigebiet lädt zum gemütlichen Après-Ski ein und erheitert die Gemüter. Hüttengaudi bieten unsere Hütten und Gasthäuser, die alle an den Pisten im Pröller Skigebiet liegen und mit Sonnenterrassen zum Jägertee einladen.
www.proeller-skidreieck.de

 

Langlauf im Schönseer Land

Wer seinen Langlaufurlaub oder einen Langlauftag in herrlicher Winterlandschaft verbringen möchte und Regeneration für Körper und Geist sucht, der findet im Schönseer Land eines der schönsten Langlaufzentren Ostbayerns mit knapp 60 km gut präparierten Loipen. Überregionale Bedeutung findet das Nordic-Sport-Centrum Schönsee-Rosenhof.
Die Loipen werden hier wegen der geschützten Lage bevorzugt präpariert. Ausgangspunkt ist der Parkplatz am Ende des Schönseer Ortsteiles Schwand. www.schoenseer-land.de