Water sports

Water sports

If you want to be sporty on the water, you will find our region to be a true paradise. The pursuits on offer range from surfing, sailing regattas and diving through to modern wakeboarding or even a canoeing trip on the rivers.

The main thing is that it is fun getting wet. This is guaranteed by our rivers and the extensive bodies of water in the Upper Palatinate Lake District which invite you to take a swim after a hard day at work. And of course to enjoy a cool beer in the lounge on the shore as you watch the sun slowly set. Ahoy!
 

Lake Steinberg

Whether on land – on foot, on two wheels, relaxing on the beach, or on water – with water skis, in a boat or simply just swimming, everyone gets their money's worth here, kids and adults alike! With around 200 hectares of water to choose from, you can enjoy swimming and bathing on sandy and pebble beaches in secluded bays, sample sports activities in the cool water by trying diving, sailing, surfing or a "ride" at the waterskiing facility.

In one of the most attractive and modern facilities for wakeboarding and waterskiing, real professionals will look after you. This ensures that the day is a truly unforgettable experience for everyone – including beginners. The youth and family amusement park Movin'g'round offers particular fun and amusement with trampolines, a climbing wall, bouncy castle, water slides, dragon boat and lots more right by the lake. The area is particularly suitable for youth camps, group trips and excursions for the whole family. You will also find perfect conditions for sailing, surfing and diving. Sitting with a view from the terrace of the cafés and kiosks of the glistening surface of the water with the three islands is a wonderful way to relax.

 

www.bootsverleih-steinberg.de

www.syc87.de

www.segelschule-steinberg.de

www.steinberger-surfclub.de

www.sporttaucher-schwandorf.de

www.wasserskianlage.de

Lake Murner and Lake Brückel

Lake Murner and Lake Brückel are the little brothers of Lake Steinberg. Covering areas of 90 and 150 hectares, respectively, they are the water playgrounds for swimmers, divers, water sports enthusiasts and campers in Wackersdorf. A large grassy area for sunbathing with sanitary facilities and mini-golf complexes provide an attractive leisure pursuit.

The Theatron, which is built like an amphitheatre, plays host to various events. A restaurant and an award-winning campsite also cater for all wishes if you are planning a longer stay. Pedalos and rowing boats invite you to get out on the surface of the water. If you can, you should sail or surf across the lake with the wind behind you. On land there is a large playground with swings, a carousel and climbing frame.

www.see-camping.de

www.rsb-ev.de

www.ycw.de

www.wsvb-wackersdorf.de

www.murano-minigolf.de

www.murano-bootsverleih.de

www.murnersee-fahrradverleih.de

www.vg-wackersdorf.de

Lake Eixendorf

This sprawling reservoir is located near to Neunburg vorm Wald, so in the east of the Upper Palatinate Lake District, and offers sailors and surfers an ideal place to enjoy an eventful day. Lake Eixendorf, which covers around 110 hectares and has a dedicated swimming area, has always been a paradise for water sports enthusiasts, for fishermen and campers and now it is above all also a secret tip for any walker: the "Eixendorf Lake Path" leads directly around the shore of this picturesque reservoir on the River Schwarzach. For nature lovers who are interested, the close proximity to the "Taubenwiesbach Valley" natural conservation area offers an additional attraction for another hiking expedition.

www.camping-haus-seeblick.de

www.yachtclub-neunburg.de

www.fischerverein-neuburg.de

www.ti-neunburg.de

Lake Hammer

The 64 hectare Lake Hammer in Bodenwöhr sits shimmering like a mysterious mirror in its crown of reeds and trees. With the range of facilities it offers – boat hire, boat trips, etc. – the around 8 km long Lake Hammer is a true paradise for those who love the water and an ideal lake for families to enjoy a swim in. All around Lake Hammer almost "at every corner" there are paved access points that do not present a barrier for disabled people. This means that everybody can decide for themselves whether they would rather go for a swim on their own at a secluded point or choose a spot at the busy sandy beach with areas for sunbathing. There are changing huts at regular intervals on the promenade along the shore. In the art garden and along the art and water path you will be inspired by particular viewpoints and sculptures which the artist Christine Schinner has created.

www.badeplatzbodenwöhr.de

www.see-camping.de

www.campingweichselbrunn.de

www.angeln-in-bodenwoehr.de

www.bodenwoehr.de

Lake Klausen

The wide, flat sandy beach with a large sunbathing area and trees providing shade, plenty of room to build sandcastles and also the kiosk and the restaurant not far away. What more do you need for a leisurely day as a family? At Schwandorf's natural swimming pool, for which a charge is levied, the non-swimming section at the managed swimming bay is marked by safety lines in the water. The spacious grassy area for sunbathing offers plenty of space for badminton, boccia and other exciting games.

The Sand Oasis

This small bathing beach near to Bruck i.d.OPf. is a popular place for people to meet well away from all the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The two beach volleyball courts and the opportunities to play in the sand will ensure the little ones never get bored. A fitness course, the sand adventure trail with a barefoot path and the Celtic tree circle are located very close by and are freely accessible. The kiosk provides small snacks and the opportunity to enjoy a relaxed chat with family or friends.

www.bruck.eu

The Forsterweiher

The local recreation area around the "Forsterweiher" is a recent addition that has enhanced the swimming season in Schwarzenfeld. The area of shallow water with a sandy beach and the wooden jetty make it particularly attractive, especially for families. The lake's central location right by Schwarzenfeld is what makes it so attractive. Swimmers can enjoy spending the day in a relaxed atmosphere.


www.schwarzenfeld.de

Open-air swimming pools

Swim casual lengths in the swimming pool? Dive into the water head-first from the 5 metre board? Or would you actually prefer to use the various facilities such as the large and wide slides in the adventure pool? Whatever you decide, you are guaranteed to have fun doing so. Safe pools for non-swimmers and babies complete the worry-free fun on offer. In addition to the spacious grassy areas for sunbathing, there are lots of other things on offer – from lawn chess, table tennis tables and beach volleyball courts, play areas for little ones right through to the food and drink that is served – a delightful day is guaranteed.


Neunburg vorm Wald Fun and Adventure Pool
www.stadtwerke-neunburg.de

Nittenau Leisure and Recreation Pool
www.nittenau.de

Schwandorf Adventure Pool
www.schwandorf.de

Wackersdorf Panorama Pool
www.vg-wackersdorf.de

Boat trips

The countryside in the Upper Palatinate Lake District is breathtakingly beautiful, particularly along the rivers. The Rivers Naab and Regen are particularly highly thought of by canoeists. From a half-day excursion to a 5-day canoe safari, everything is possible here. Quiet – and therefore very suitable for families and beginners – the Naab is an ideal way to see the countryside from a different perspective.

Things are slightly more exciting on the River Regen, which is a bit more challenging with its sections where the water surges and rocks in the riverbed. But the Regen can also be explored at any time even with children following expert guidance. Enjoy a different way of seeing the water landscapes in the Upper Palatinate Lake District!

You can of course also enjoy this pleasure for just a day or a few hours. The canoe hire service will lend you the equipment you need, including life jackets, and ensure that you are transported back to your starting point in comfort in the evening.

www.bootswandern.de

www.nittenau.de

www.oberpfaelzer-seenland.de

Top region for fishing

The Upper Palatinate Lake District is of course also a top region for fishing. Roughly 30 bodies of water await keen anglers! The Rivers Regen, Naab, Schwarzach, but also numerous lakes, such as Lake Hammer and Lake Eixendorf, are well known beyond the confines of Bavaria and you are always sure of landing a good catch. Thanks to the excellent water quality, almost all freshwater fish species can be found: there are plenty of changing stocks as well as pike, perch, asp, carp, bass, eels, burbot and lots of species of whitefish. Many of our hosts have specialised in catering for anglers.


www.oberpfaelzer-seenland.de

Wassersport

Wassersport

Wer auf dem Wasser sportlich sein will, für den ist unsere Region ein wahres Eldorado. Das Spektrum reicht vom Surfen über das Regatta-Segeln über Tauchen bis hin zum modernen Wakeboarden oder auch einer Kanutour auf den Flüssen.

Die Hauptsache ist, dass es Spaß im Nass macht. Dafür sorgen unsere Flüsse und die ausgedehnten Wasserflächen des Oberpfälzer Seenlands, die nach Feierabend zum Schwimmen einladen. Und natürlich zu einem frischen Bier in der Lounge am Ufer, wenn die Sonne langsam untergeht. Ahoi!

Der Steinberger See

Ob auf dem Land – zu Fuss, auf dem Drahtesel, relaxed am Strand liegend, oder zu Wasser – mit Wasserski, mit Boot oder einfach nur schwimmend, hier kommen alle auf ihre Kosten, Kinder wie Erwachsene! Auf ca. 200 ha Wasserfläche Badespaß an Sand- und Kiesstränden in lauschigen Buchten genießen, das kühle Nass sportlich erleben beim Tauchen, Segeln, Surfen oder einem „Ritt” auf der Wasserskianalge.

In einer der attraktivsten und modernsten Anlagen für Wakeboard und Wasserski kümmern sich richtige Profis um Sie. So wird für alle – auch für Anfänger – der Tag zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis. Der Jugend- und Familienfreizeitpark Movin'g'round bietet besonderen Freizeitspaß mit Trampolins, Kletterwand, Hüpfburg, Wasserrutschen, Drachenboot uvm. direkt am See. Das Areal eignet sich besonders auch für Jugendzeltlager, Gruppenaufenthalte und Ausflüge für die ganze Familie. Traumhafte Bedingungen finden sie auch zum Segeln, Surfen und Tauchen. Beim Blick von der Terasse der Cafés und Kioske auf die gleißende Wasserfläche mit den drei Inseln lässt es sich wunderbar entspannen.

 

www.bootsverleih-steinberg.de

www.syc87.de

www.segelschule-steinberg.de

www.steinberger-surfclub.de

www.sporttaucher-schwandorf.de

www.wasserskianlage.de

 

Murner See und Brückelsee

Der Murner See und der Brückelsee sind die kleinen Brüder des Steinberger Sees. Mit einer Fläche von 90 bzw. 150 ha sind sie die Freizeitgewässer für Badegäste, Taucher, Wassersportler und Camper in Wackersdorf. Eine große Liegewiese mit Sanitäranlagen und Minigolfanlagen bieten attraktives Freizeitvergnügen.

Am Theatron, gebaut wie ein Amphitheater, finden verschiedene Veranstaltungen statt. Ein Restaurant und ein ADAC-prämierter Campingplatz lassen auch für einen längeren Aufenthalt keine Wünsche offen. Tret- und Ruderboote laden ein, die Wasseroberfläche zu erobern. Wer kann, segelt oder surft vom Wind getrieben über den See. An Land gibt es einen großen Spielplatz mit Schaukeln, Karusell und Klettergerüst.

www.see-camping.de

www.rsb-ev.de

www.ycw.de

www.wsvb-wackersdorf.de

www.murano-minigolf.de

www.murano-bootsverleih.de

www.murnersee-fahrradverleih.de

www.vg-wackersdorf.de

Der Eixendorfer See

Der weitläufige Stausee liegt bei Neunburg vorm Wald, also im Osten des Oberpfälzer Seenlandes und bietet Seglern und Surfern eine ideale Basis für einen ereignisreichen Tag. Der ca. 110 ha große Eixendorfer See mit angelegtem Badebereich war schon immer ein Dorado für Freunde des Wassersports, für Angler und Camper und jetzt vor allem ein Geheimtipp auch für jeden Wanderer: Direkt ums Ufer dieses malerischen Stausees der Schwarzach führt der „Eixendorfer Seeweg”. Für interessierte Naturfreunde bietet der Anschluss an das Naturschutzgebiet „Taubenwiesbachtal” eine sinnvolle Ergänzung für eine weitere Wandertour.

www.camping-haus-seeblick.de

www.yachtclub-neunburg.de

www.fischerverein-neuburg.de

www.ti-neunburg.de

 

Der Hammersee

Wie ein geheimnisvoller Spiegel liegt der 64 ha große Hammersee in Bodenwöhr schimmernd in seinem Uferkranz aus Schilf und Bäumen. Mit seinen vielfältigen Möglichkeiten – Bootsverleih, Plättenfahrt, uvm. – ist der rund 8 km lange Hammersee ein Eldorado für Wasserbegeisterte und ein idealer Badesee für Familien. Rund um den Hammersee finden sich nahezu „an jeder Ecke” befestigte und barrierefreie Einstiegsmöglichkeiten. So ist es jedem selbst überlassen, ob er für sich alleine an einer einsamen Stelle baden möchte oder sich doch lieber an den frequentierten Badeplätzen mit Liegewiese am Sandstrand niederlässt. An der Uferpromenade befinden sich in regelmäßigen Abständen Umkleidehäuschen. Im Kunstgarten und entlang des Kunst- und Wasserweges werden Sie von besonderen Blickwinkeln und Skulpturen inspiriert, die die Künstlerin Christine Schinner geschaffen hat.

www.badeplatzbodenwöhr.de

www.see-camping.de

www.campingweichselbrunn.de

www.angeln-in-bodenwoehr.de

www.bodenwoehr.de

Der Klausensee

Der breite, flache Sandstrand mit großer Liegewiese und Schatten spendenden Bäumen, viel Platz zum Sandburgenbau und auch der Kiosk und das Restaurant nicht weit. Was braucht man mehr für einen geruhsamen Familientag? Im kostenpflichtigen Naturbad von Schwandorf ist der Nichtschwimmerbereich an der bewirtschafteten Badebucht mit Sicherheitsleinen im Wasser abgegrenzt. Die großzügige Liegewiese bietet ausreichend Platz für Federball, Boccia und andere spannende Spiele.

Die Sandoase

Der kleine Badestrand nahe Bruck i.d.OPf. ist ein beliebter Treffpunkt fern der großen Hektik des Alltags. Dabei lassen die zwei Beachvolleyballfelder und die Spielmöglichkeiten im Sand für die Kleinen keine Langeweile aufkommen. Ein Fitessparcours, der Sanderlebnisweg mit Barfußpfad und der keltische Baumkreis befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe und sind frei zugänglich. Der Kiosk bietet eine kleine Stärkung und die Gelegenheit für einen gemütlichen Plausch mit der Familie oder Freunden.

www.bruck.eu

Der Forsterweiher

Das Naherholungsgebiet um den „Forsterweiher” bereichert seit kurzem die Badesaison in Schwarzenfeld. Insbesondere der Flachwasserbereich mit Sandstrand und der Holzsteg sorgen für Attraktivität, gerade für Familien. Die zentrale Lage direkt bei Schwarzenfeld macht den See so attraktiv. In entspannter Atmosphäre können die Badegäste den Tag genießen.


www.schwarzenfeld.de

Freibäder

Ruhige Bahnen im Schwimmbecken ziehen? Mit einem Kopfsprung vom 5 Meter-Brett aus ins Wasser eintauchen? Oder doch lieber im Erlebnisbecken die verschiedenen Einrichtungen wie zum Beispiel Groß- und Breitrutschen nutzen? Wie auch immer Sie sich entscheiden, Spaß werden Sie dabei garantiert haben. Gesicherte Nichtschwimmer- und Babybecken runden das sorgenfreie Vergnügen ab. Neben den großzügigen Liegeflächen gibt es weitere, zahlreiche Angebote – von Rasenschach, Tischtennisplatten und Beach-Volleyball-Feldern über Spielmöglichkeiten für die Kleinen bis hin zu den gastronomischen Einrichtungen – ein schöner Tag ist garantiert.


Spaß- und Erlebnisbad Neunburg vorm Wald
www.stadtwerke-neunburg.de

Freizeit- und Erholungsbad Nittenau
www.nittenau.de

Erlebnisbad Schwandorf
www.schwandorf.de

Panoramabad Wackersdorf
www.vg-wackersdorf.de

 

Bootswandern

Die Landschaft des Oberpfälzer Seenlands ist insbesondere entlang der Flüsse märchenhaft schön. Die Flüsse Naab und Regen gelten dabei unter Kanufahrern noch als echte Geheimtipps. Von der Halbtagestour bis hin zur 5-tägigen Kanusafari ist hier alles möglich. Ruhig – und deshalb gut für Familien und Anfänger geeignet – bietet sich die Naab an, die Landschaft aus einer anderen Perspektive zu erleben.

Etwas aufregender geht es auf dem Regen zu, der mit seinen Schwallstrecken und Felsen im Flussbett ein bisschen anspruchsvoller ist. Aber auch der Regen kann nach fachkundiger Anweisung jederzeit selbst mit Kindern befahren werden. Genießen Sie Wasserlandschaften im Oberpfälzer Seenland einmal anders!

Selbstverständlich können Sie dieses Vergnügen auch nur für einen Tag oder ein paar Stunden genießen. Der Kanu-Service verleiht die Ausrüstung dazu, einschließlich Sicherheitswesten und sorgt am Abend für den bequemen Rückstransport zu Ihrem Ausgangspunkt.

www.bootswandern.de

www.nittenau.de

www.oberpfaelzer-seenland.de

 

Topregion für Angler

Das Oberpfälzer Seenland ist natürlich auch eine Topregion für Angler. Etwa 30 Gewässerabschnitte warten auf Petrijünger! Die Flüsse Regen, Naab, Schwarzach, aber auch zahlreiche Seen, wie der Hammersee und der Eixendorfer See, sind weit über die Grenzen Bayerns hinaus bekannt und immer für einen kapitalen Fang gut. Dank der guten Wasserqualität sind fast alle Süßwasser-Fischarten vertreten: reiche Wechselbestände sowie Hechte, Zander, Rapfen, Karpfen, Barsche, Aale, Quappen und viele Weißfischarten. Viele unserer Gastgeber haben sich speziell auf Angler eingestellt.


www.oberpfaelzer-seenland.de